Wahhhh! Wahhh!

“Congratulations Mrs. Benzeknees it’s a . . . Liebster Blog Award.   Isn’t it just the cutest thing you ever saw!  Now wait a minute, there seems to be something else here!”

Wahhh!  Wahhh!

‘Congratulations Mrs. Benzeknees, it’s also- The Candle Lighter Award.”

“Nurse, go grab Mr. Benzeknees – I think he’s about to faint!  There he goes!  Ease him down onto the floor with his head between his knees.  And let’s get a blood pressure on Mrs. Benzeknees, she’s appears to have  fainted as well!  Obviously, this is a big surprise to both of them!”

Since the Benzeknees appear to be out for the count, let’s review the rules of the awards to give them time to recover:

Liebster Blog Award

  1. Show your thanks to the blogger who gave you the award by linking back to them
  2. Reveal your top 5 (or more) picks for the award & let them know by leaving a comment on their blog
  3. Post the award on your blog
  4. Bask in the love from the most supportive people on the blogosphere – other bloggers
  5. And best of all – have fun & spread the karma

The Candle Lighter Award is given to recognize “anyone who lights the world with their work”.

I’d like to thank The Narcissist’s Blog trjensen for the thoughtfulness of honoring me with these awards.  If you’ve never read her blog, please wander over & join in the lively discussions about the pros & cons of dating & relationships.  There is a lot of wisdom to be gleaned here.  I always enjoy my time spent there.

For the Candle Lighter Award I would like to nominate Julia’s Place, jfb57 .  She has wonderful photos, great posts & a challenge every week to encourage writers to exercise their writing muscles by writing on a topic suggested in 100 words or less.  I have found her writing challenges truly inspiring as you get to see how different people approach the same prompt & be creative.  I would highly recommend you visit her!

It’s Just Life , Beth Ann – I would like to recommend for both the Candle Lighter Award & the Liebster Blog Award.  She has a funny, interesting blog with themes such as Teapot Tuesday & Friday Hop you should definitely take a look at.  Also, Beth Ann donates to a charity for every legitimate comment she receives on her blog.  And to top it all off – she’s a genuinely nice lady!

For the Liebster Blog Award, I would like to recommend:

Chris Sheridan. from Word Play, most of the time I am struggling to read his posts through the tears of laughter.  I always have a good time reading his work!

Also love becomingcliche for a good read.  She posted just the other day about reading lists & it made me think a lot about the types of books I like to read.

Hurtled to 60 and Now Beyond…  has a lovely blog full of photos & just now about being made redundant (laid off).  Having been in a similar situation a little while back, I find her blog interesting to read to see how someone else handles the same kinds of things I had to go through (& still have to go through from time to time).

Mark My Words…  (although last on this particular list is certainly not the least) is a humorous look at common day experiences while keeping a long distance relationship alive & well.  Love Mark’s take on the varied subjects he tackles.   Always a great read!

I follow a lot of different blogs & would have loved to recommend them all, but some of them did not qualify since they are so widely followed already.  I love them all!

