Many, many thanks to  Edward Hotspur who has honored me by passing along 2 awards:

The Creative  Chaos Award, which thankfully has no rules to follow or questions to answer.    I love the colors of this award & the edginess of the pic.  In Edward’s words: “She’s in the trees like a breeze stung by bees.”  I am very honored to be acknowledged for this.  To me it means someone, maybe someone, gets my quirky sense of humor besides me!
The Versatile Blogger Award which does have some rules to follow & questions to answer, as follows:
1.  Thank the award-giver & link back to them in your post
2.  Share 7 things about yourself
3.  Pass this award along to 15-20 of your favorite bloggers
4.  Contact your chosen bloggers to let them know about their award.
#1 is taken care of above, so for #2:  I have had approximately 17 surgeries in my life; I am a Sagittarius; I have some limited skills in foreseeing the future (unfortunately nothing I can control);  my life is nothing like I thought it would be growing up;  I love hats but rarely have the courage to wear one; I was a model in my late teens; my sweet tooth would fit comfortably in the mouth of a T-Rex.
Now to pass on this award – I will never get near 15 – 20 blogs – most of the people I follow already have this award, so I’m just going to mention a few of the people I follow because I like them, there is no obligation on their part to pass this on if they don’t want to.  If they want to, yeah!
My first mention is TopiclessBar.  Just a few days after getting this award he wondered out loud if anyone actually gets this award anymore, so I was happy to let him know the award is still around & I passed it along to him.  See what you get for asking questions?  topiclessbar.  Then there is BrainRants, I love his rantiness; the Idiot at TheIdiotSpeaketh who makes me spit liquid out my nose more often than not with his antics; then there is Lisa from Woman Wielding Words Lisa Wields Words who is coming into her own & I love her spirit; I cannot forget Running Naked with Scissors lizziecracked, who is so brave my heart aches for her sometimes; I am newly following Laughing at Everyday Life tadams4u & having a hoot reading this blog; I cannot forget The Hobbler who got me really good for April Fool’s Day & has been warned I will seek revenge; another fairly new one for me is The Laughing Housewife Tilly Bud who threatens to take away my Malteasers if I’m too serious;  love sweet Beth Ann at It’s Just Life  she has so much energy;  also love   at One Mixed Bag, she just says whatever comes into her mind; lots of good info on lots of topics in a humorous way at Life in the Boomer Lane; you’ll also love Mark My Words Mark Petruska who has a long distance relationship which will soon become a live-in relationship; cannot forget Chris Sheridan at WordPlay, his humor is often a little risque but always funny.  I hope I have covered most of the blogs I read & enjoy on a daily basis.
And also a big thank you to Running Naked with Scissors lizziecracked for honoring me with the Cracked Vocab Sparkly Star for using the word “erudite” correctly in a comment to her.  This week’s word is “reciprocity” if you want to give it a go.
Ok, I’m done, you can wake up now!
