Letter II have an inkling sometimes. Some people call it intuition, others call it precognition.  It’s not a very useful type of power whatever you may call it.  It usually happens to me just as I am on the verge of falling asleep or waking up, in that half asleep twilight zone where you are powerless to actually do anything.  It has happened to me twice in very powerful ways.

The first time it happened was the night my maternal grandfather died.  He died on his 62nd birthday.  I was 12 years old.  The night before we had had a celebration at my mother & father’s home with cake, ice cream & presents.  My grandfather was in fine spirits at his celebration, laughing & joking as usual.  About 3 a.m. the next morning my grandfather had a fatal heart attack.  A few minutes later the house phone rang in my parent’s bedroom right next to mine, waking me up.  On the verge of waking, I thought “Something’s wrong with Grandpa.”  I didn’t need my parents to tell me they were rushing to the hospital, I already knew.

About 10 years later, I was living on my own, with a full time job, but I worked every Saturday for my parents who owned a small cafe.  It gave my mother a break so she could do housework & gave me a little extra money.  One Friday night I ate something which disagreed with me & I spent the night in the bathroom.  I was supposed to work that day, so I called my father at about 5 a.m. to let him know I was too sick to come to work.  At the time I called, there was absolutely nothing wrong with my father.  As I was turning over in bed to go back to sleep, I thought “Something’s wrong with Dad.”  Three hours later my father was rushed to the hospital with what they thought was a heart attack.  It turned out one of his lungs collapsed for no apparent reason.  He had had a cold, but he was already on the mend.  He was released from the hospital later that same day.

I may have had similar experiences at other times throughout my life, but these 2 stick out in my head because they were so close to home.  I was unable to help, I didn’t know anything specific & I didn’t know anything soon enough.  I would be just as glad if it never happened again.

