Courtesy Microsoft Clip Arts

Courtesy Microsoft Clip Arts

On April 15, Beth Ann from It’s Just Life posed the following quiz on her blog.  Beth Ann is a truly wonderful person & great blogger who donates money to good causes for every comment she receives, so I highly recommend you go visit her.

I thought I might have to wait until I was finished the A to Z Challenge to answer the questions, but then I hit Q & Quiz just seemed like the perfect thing!

1. What were you doing 10 years ago?  I was living in Pickle Lake, ON, running my own corner store with my hubby.  We were open 7 days a week, 364 days a year (we closed Christmas Day).  We sold gas, rented movies, cooked chicken/pizza/sandwiches/desserts, sold groceries & rented the Rug Doctor.  During Winter Road season we were available to travellers 24 hours a day – hubby worked days & I worked through the night since I was suffering from insomnia then too.

2. What 5 things are on your To-Do list Call hubby’s urologist to get him an appointment, go through the papers on the desk & sort for taxes, figure out how to get e-books from my computer into my reader, do laundry & get my book review finished.

 3.What are 5 snacks you enjoy?  Jelly beans, chocolate covered nuts or ju jubes, hummus on tortilla chips, homemade munchie mix, Riesen chocolate covered caramels.

4. Name some things you would do if you were a millionaire:   I would make sure all my kids were looked after, make hubby retire, buy a motorhome & travel around North America writing a blog.

5.Name some places you have lived:

  1. Winnipeg, MB
  2. Pickle Lake, ON
  3. Leduc, AB
  4. Beaumont, AB
  5. Edmonton, AB

6. Name some bad habits you have:  Overeating, getting so distracted by reading & writing to the point where I do nothing else for a full day, ending up with a crick in my neck

7.Name some jobs you have had:  Model, inventory clerk, accounts payable clerk, accounts receivable clerk, accounting clerk, secretary, administrative assistant, executive assistant, business owner

