best-moment-awardBEST MOMENT AWARD

RULES:

Winners re-post this with their acceptance speech. This could be written or video recorded.

Winners have the privilege of awarding the next awardees!  The re-post should include a NEW set of people/blogs worthy of the award and winners notify them the great news.

RESOURCES:

What makes a good acceptance speech?Get an idea from the great acceptance speeches, compiled in MomentMatters.com/Speech

  • Gratitude. Thank the people who helped you along the way
  • Humor. Keep us entertained and smiling
  • Inspiration. Make your story touch our lives
  • Display the award’s badge on your blog/website, downloadable in MomentMatters.com/Award

Acceptance Speech:  To every blog a little sunshine must fall.  My moment of sunshine came when Edward Hotspur nominated me for the Best Moment Award for which I am truly grateful.  This is the first time I have been nominated for this particular award & it means a lot to know a fellow blogger thinks I am worthy.  Too many times we are out here writing our hearts out without any idea of whether people appreciate us or not.

WINNERS:  See below

Wonderful Team Member Readership AwardWONDERFUL TEAM MEMBER READERSHIP AWARD

The Origins of the Award:
This is quite a new award; it was founded by Managua Gunn on 29 August 2012. The initial post seems to have been taken down but I found a quote on another blog from Managua which gives an insight into why he created it. He said:

“As bloggers, we are also readers. That is a part of blogging as listening is a part of speaking.”

The Rules:
1. Display the logo on your page.
2. Finish the sentence: A great reader is…
3. Nominate 14 readers I appreciate. Nominate the readers you really value.
4. Inform the readers with either comments or pingbacks.

2.  A great reader is my reason to get up every morning.

I was nominated for this award by Edward Hotspur.

Nominations:  See below

  1. Rarasaur
  2. Behind the Mask of Abuse
  3. Pouring My Art Out
  4. Enchanted Seashells
  5. Guapola
  6. Mark My Words
  7. Elroy Jones
  8. The Fur Files
  9. Becoming Cliche
  10. FASAB
  11. It’s Just Life
  12. Diatribes & Ovations
  13. Archon’s Den
  14. Photos from the Loony Bin

I have 2 other awards to accept & the post will be close behind, but I didn’t want to do them all in 1 post because it was waaaaaaay too long.

