Credit:  Microsoft Clip Art

Credit: Microsoft Clip Art

So here I sit in front of my laptop, bleary eyed from lack of sleep on a Monday morning.  As usual insomnia has played havoc with my sleeping patterns again, so I didn’t fall asleep until about 4 a.m.  The grass cutters started at 7:19 a.m., with the mowers going back & forth in our little bit of grass property & the property next door, followed by the trimmers with their weird buzzing sound.   But believe it or not, I was awake before they started!

My plan was to get up early this morning & tackle my mountain of email notifications.  When I opened my Inbox this morning, I had 327 unread messages!  98% of these are blog notifications from all my blogging buddies out there who haven’t been in a funk, so they’ve been writing their fingers to the bone even though I couldn’t motivate myself to read anything.  But did they stop & wait for me?  NO!

So this morning I have turned off the TV, the radio, my cellphone & any other distractions & devoted myself for the last 2 1/2 hours to simply reading blog posts from my friends.  I’ve managed to trim my Inbox down from 327 to 238.  I still have a looooooong way to go!

What do you do if you get behind?  Do you try to get caught up?  Or do you delete a lot of posts so you can catch up?

