Credit:  Microsoft Clip Arts

Credit: Microsoft Clip Arts

I don’t know how we got saddled with this eh business, but we were probably just too polite to disagree with whoever attributed this to us in the first place.  Maybe we were too busy drinking our wonderful Canadian beer!  Or too busy avoiding moose!  Or too busy slurping up our wonderful maple syrup.  Maybe we were playing hockey or basketball (invented in Canada) or fighting polio!  Canada also offers our wonderful peacekeeping troops (don’t laugh because our equipment is mostly out of date, we still help)!

Happy Canada Day anyway!

Credit:  Microsoft Clip Arts

Credit: Microsoft Clip Arts

Also Happy 4th of July or Independence Day to my American friends! Enjoy your BBQ’s & fireworks.

I won’t be anywhere near my blog because I will be driving to Calgary & back on July 4th to pick up my daughter.  She will be staying with us for a couple days (her first time in Edmonton since she was a child).

Now that calls for a celebration!

Credit:  Microsoft Clip Arts

Credit: Microsoft Clip Arts

