Credit:  Microsoft Clip Art

Credit: Microsoft Clip Art

Today is my parent’s wedding anniversary – 58 years together!  And they said it would never last!  Happy Anniversary!

 

An 8 year old girl went to her grandfather who was working in the yard & asked him, “Grampa, what is couple sex?”

The grandfather was surprised she would ask such a question, but decided if she’s old enough to know to ask the question, then she’s old enough to get a straight answer.  Steeling himself to leave nothing out, he proceeded to tell her all about human reproduction & the joys & responsibilities of intercourse.  When he finished explaining, the little girl was looking at him with her mouth hanging open, eyes wide in amazement.

Seeing the look on her face, the grandfather asked her,  “Why did you ask this question, honey?”

The little girl replied,  “Grandma says dinner will be ready in just a couple secs.”
######################################################
A couple in their nineties  are both having problems remembering things. During a check-up, the doctor tells them that they’re physically okay, but they might want to start writing things down to help them remember.Later that night, while watching TV, the old man gets up from his chair. ‘Want anything while I’m in the kitchen?’ he asks. ‘Will you get me a bowl of ice cream?’ ‘Sure.’ ‘Don’t you think you should write it down so you can remember it?’ she asks.

‘No, I can remember it.’

‘Well, I’d like some strawberries on top, too. Maybe you should write it down, so as not to forget it?’

He says, ‘I can remember that. You want a bowl of ice cream with strawberries.’

‘I’d also like whipped cream. I’m certain you’ll forget that, write it down?’ she asks.

Irritated, he says, ‘I don’t need to write it down, I can remember it! Ice cream with strawberries and whipped cream – I got it, for goodness sake!’

Then he toddles into the kitchen. After about 20 minutes, the old man returns from the kitchen and hands his wife a plate of bacon and eggs. She stares at the plate for a moment.

‘Where’s my toast?’ 

