Credit:  Benzeknees hubby

Credit: Benzeknees hubby

This morning while working on his laptop at the same time as watching TV, Kelvin noticed a commercial for the start of a show we particularly like starting their new season next Sunday.  Since we have a DVR, we program a lot of our TV viewing into the machine & let the shows record so we can watch them at a time of our choosing.

“Do we have this set up as a series?” he asks me.

“I’m pretty sure we do.”

“On this channel?”

“I’m pretty sure this is the channel we have set up.”

So, of course Kelvin does what he does best – he pauses the show we are currently watching so he can check the series settings because he never believes what I say.  As he’s scrolling through the listings, he asks “Are you cold?”

After 5 days of scorching heat, the weather has dramatically changed –  it’s cool & rainy today.  Last night, before going to bed I turned off the fan propped in the patio door because it had gotten quite cool in the living room.  Sometime during the night Kelvin woke up & was hot so he turned the fan back on.

I agree I am cold, so Kelvin walks 6 steps to the patio door,  clicks off the fan & walks 6 steps back to the couch.  Then before he sits down he stands there with a confused look on his face.

“You were going to check on Rizzoli & Isles,”  I supply.

“Oh yeah.”

