Courtesy Microsoft Clip Arts

Courtesy Microsoft Clip Arts

Again, I have to apologize for being so late with posting Tickle Me this week. I’m going to blame it all on hubby Kelvin again. Since he’s been home off work I have lost all track of time & I’m never sure what day it is.

I have been posting a lot of senior jokes lately (maybe I’m feeling my age?  Or maybe it’s just because they are so darned funny?) so I thought I would go on a different tack today. Please remember any references to stereotypical groups are for humor purposes only.

An Arab Sheik was admitted to hospital for heart surgery, but blood was requested in case the need arises.

As the gentleman had a rare type of blood, it couldn’t be found locally, so, the call went out.  Finally a Scotsman was located who had a similar blood type.   The Scot willingly donated his blood for the Arab.   After the surgery the Arab sent the Scotsman, as appreciation for giving his blood, a new BMW, diamonds & US dollars.   A couple of days later, once again, the Arab had to go through a corrective surgery.   His doctor telephoned the Scotsman who was more than happy to donate his blood again .

After the second surgery, the Arab sent the Scotsman a thank-you card & a box of Quality Street chocolates.   The Scotsman was shocked the Arab did not reciprocate his kind gesture as he had anticipated.
He phoned the Arab & asked him: “I thought you would be generous again, you would give me a BMW, diamonds & money… but you only gave me a thank-you card & a box of Quality Street.”
To this the Arab replied: “Aye laddie, but I now have Scottish blood in ma veins”.

*****************************************************************

Jack decided to go skiing with his buddy Bob.  So they loaded up Jack’s minivan & headed north.  After driving for a few hours, they got caught in a terrible blizzard.  So they pulled into a nearby farm & asked the attractive lady who answered the door if they could spend the night.

“I realize it’s terrible weather out there & I have this big house all to myself, but I’m recently widowed,” she explained.  “I’m afraid the neighbors will talk if I let you stay in my house.”

“Don’t worry, ” Jack said.  “We’ll be happy to sleep in the barn & if the weather breaks, we’ll be gone at first light.”

The lady agreed & the 2 men found their way to the barn & settled in for the night.  Come morning, the weather had cleared  & they got on their way again.  They enjoyed a great weekend of skiing.

But about 9 months later, Jack got an unexpected letter from an attorney.  It took him a few minutes to figure it out, but he finally determined it was from the attorney of the attractive widow he met on the ski weekend.

He dropped in on his friend Bob & asked, “Bob do you remember the good-looking widow from the farm we stayed at on our ski holiday up north about 9 months ago?”

“Yes, I do.” said Bob.

“Did you, er, happen to get up in the middle of the night, go up to the house & pay her a visit?”

“Well, um, yes!”  Bob said, a little embarrassed about being found out, “I have to admit I did . . .”

“And did you happen to give her my name instead of telling her your name?”

Bob’s face turned beet red & he said, “Yeah, look, I’m sorry buddy . . . I’m afraid I did.  Why do you ask?”

“She just died & left me everything.”

(And you thought the ending would be different, didn’t you?  You know you smiled.  Now keep the smile for the rest of the day.)

