In case you weren’t aware, we have a fellow blogger who is about to lose their home due to disability. Zoe from Behind the Mask of Abuse has started a fund raiser in her benefit: http://www.youcaring.com/help-a-neighbor/help-save-a-home/142484. Please help in any way you can – by donating if you can, making others aware of this campaign, etc. Unfortunately, these are the “invisible disabilities” people so often suffer from in silence. Having just been turned down for disability benefits, I can certainly understand her plight.

Knocked Over By A Feather

I honestly hate money.

Ever since my depression and fibro tag-teamed me, I have been struggling financially. The facts are in, and I can’t continue to hope for a miracle. We are running out of time.

I am unable to keep up now. Disability only gives me so much every month. When my husband and I bought this condo, we were bringing home enough to make it possible. Without my old income, it is literally impossible.

After much thought, I have decided to give up trying to keep my home.

I am no stranger to being poor. I grew up that way. I have no issue buying my clothes from a second hand store. I can eat oatmeal and mac and cheese. I can even swallow my pride and go to a food pantry. I keep telling myself that it isn’t my fault that I became sick and unable to…

View original post 169 more words

