Credit:  Cee's Photography

Credit: Cee’s Photography

It’s Friday!  I’m late!  But better late than never, right?  

Just an update for my followers, I am working on Camp NaNoWriMo this month, so I’m always going to be behind in reading your posts, but I do try to catch up!  So far 3 writing days – a little over 3,000 words.  Did good the first 2 days & then bombed yesterday, but today & tomorrow are other days, so I still have a chance.  

Now, on to the pressing questions for this week:

Do you believe in extraterrestrials or life on other planets?

As a matter of fact I do believe in extraterrestrials, always have, always will.  For much the same reasons as others have stated, how vain of us to think in the whole cosmos we are the only planet with life, much less intelligent life.  Have you been watching “Cosmos?”  If you haven’t, you should, just to get an inkling of how insignificant planet Earth is.

What type of pet or pets do not want to have?

Sorry, Pickles, but I would never want a snake!  I want a pet I can cuddle with.  Since I’m allergic to cats, feathers, rabbits – this leaves me with dogs.  We currently live in an apartment which doesn’t allow pets, so I’ve been without a dog for almost 3 years now & I still miss my dog every day.

If you were a crayon, what color would you be?

I would be purple of course!  Purple is a regal color, it’s also associated with Christmas which is one of my most favorite times of the year.  Purple is also so versatile – it still looks good as a pale violet or a deep blackish purple.

What type of transportation would you be? Why?

I think I would like to be a train.  Trains get to go to interesting places & see lots of sights.  They don’t whiz past at the speed of flight where they don’t get a good view.  I would love to do the route through the Rockies so I could look at the mountains & lakes every day.

Bonus question: What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

I’m grateful I was still able to get into a nice cabin at Camp NaNoWriMo since I seem to really need the structure in order to work on my novel.  

I am looking forward to a productive week writing, some time to myself & hopefully good health!

 

