happy-schoolgirl-reading-a-textbook-100209806As you can see from my title, I am trying to get out of my writing slump (comprised of chemical changes in my body as numerous doctors try to figure out what is wrong with me – I bet a few of you could answer the question, couldn’t you?) So I am going to try writing from prompts & today’s prompt is:

In 300 years, if you were to be named the patron saint of X, what would you like X to be? Places, activities, objects — all are fair game.

Now, looking at my title, I’m going to have to agree with most of you reading this, Saint Benzeknees is quite a mouthful, so I think we should shorten it to Saint Benze.  Benze is the affectionate (at least I hope it’s affectionate!) name given to me by my longtime followers.  Saint Benze does kind of roll off the tongue, doesn’t it? (I saw you laughing over there!)

Sooooooo, now we’ve settled on the name, what should I be a Saint of?  Maybe you can help me choose:

  • I love chocolate, so maybe the Patron Saint of Chocolate?  I guess I would have to do some studying up on chocolate though because I’m not exactly a connoisseur – just a chocoholic!
  • Patience – what about the Saint of Patience?  After all, I had a hand in raising over 7 teenagers to adulthood, so who could be more patient than me, right?  Mind you, I did have some help & there is that whole Mother Theresa thing . . .
  • Women’s Rights?  I never did burn my bra, but I supported those who did (get your minds out of the gutters!)
  • Gun Control? Really?  Who has enough time & money to go against the NRA?  But I sure would like to give it a try!  Maybe if I was 30 years younger . . .
  • Friendship?  I think that would be my deepest wish – to know I was a good friend to those who needed me.

Well, it would seem I’m not knowledgeable or powerful enough to become the saint of anything – but I’m willing to do the research on chocolate!

