Courtesy Online Stock Photos

Courtesy Online Stock Photos

I know, I know – it’s been a really long time but some unfortunate personal life changes have kept me away from here for too long.

I just finished reading Dark Prayer by Natasha Mostert last night.  If you recall, I have read 3 of her books previously & loved each one (https://benzeknees.wordpress.com/2014/04/14/benze-on-books-april-1414/ and https://benzeknees.wordpress.com/2014/04/07/benze-on-books-april-714/).  This book was definitely another loved quick read.

Synopsis:  Eloise Blake is on the run from a life she can no longer remember. And from a killer who will stop at nothing, to protect a secret as old as time.

While this book was only 253 pages in my e-reader, it was packed with twists & turns with 2 strong themes woven so delicately throughout the book you almost don’t realize they’ve been there all along.  Jack is not your usual hero & Eloise is not your usual heroine, they have a lot to overcome as a number of attempts are made on Eloise’s life.  Natasha Mostert has a knack for taking unusual people & putting them in tricky situations so you can see how they react.

I would definitely give this book a 4 out of 5!

 

